Could the Gal Gadot Wonder Woman costume look something like this?

I am well aware of the rage of Gal Gadot being cast as Wonder Woman. Honestly, I don’t think it so bad! Everyone comments on how skinny she is and I don’t think that’s a fair argument since she of COURSE is going to receive intense physical training in the time before shooting starts. Plus she is very lovely and I am sure with the costume and new body she’ll make the amazon princess come to life just fine.

We have read around the rumor mill that the Wonder Woman costume for the film will be more armor based. I have heard complaints about this as well but come on people. We can’t expect Gal to show up in the 2016 film looking like this…

images

If they’re going for the armor then that means that they are really trying to capture the warrior princess element to the character.  I recently saw the DC animated film ‘Justice League War’ and couldn’t shake my attention off of Wonder Womans costume.

 

download

The dark navy, the armored chest, the stronger emphasis on the metallic elements, and the complimentary sword made a look that I think stays true to the Wonder Woman sex appeal while also making her look BADASS. Could we be seeing a suit similar to this on Gal Gadot in the near future? I hope so!